Upgrading & Downgrading Your Account's Pack Type

January 26, 2015 Uberflip Customer Success

You can upgrade or downgrade your Uberflip account's Pack type at any point in just a few, easy steps.

Please be prepared to lose some of your account functionality if you plan to downgrade your account! Contact us for more information.

Upgrades and downgrades occur in real-time. Since you are billed on the first of each month, any excess amount you may have been charged will be credited back to your account.

To upgrade or downgrade your account, follow the steps below:

Step 1 - Access Your Pack Subscription Page

Under Account Settings, click + Upgrade Account or click Account Settings option to be taken to the default Account Settings page. Click the Pack Subscription option under Services in the left menu.

Step 2 - Select Upgrade or Downgrade My Account

Underneath your upload history and current account information, you'll see the options to Upgrade, Downgrade, or Cancel your account.

Step 3 - Select Your New Pack and Click Next

If you wish to upgrade to a Premium or Enterprise plan, please contact success@uberflip.com.

Step 4 - Confirm

Confirm your upgrade or downgrade and accept the Terms of Use.

Important Steps To Take When Downgrading Account

When downgrading your account, the Application will provide you a list of features that you currently have live and will be losing.   You'll be required to take action in some cases, such as consolidating all Flipbooks into a single Folder, deleting any active Hubs, removing Marketing Streams or CTAs, and deleting any audio/video files and Folder Widgets, among others. 

Please ensure you have followed all prompts to downgrade successfully. 

No Previous Articles

Next Article
Credit Card Troubleshooting
Credit Card Troubleshooting

There are many reasons why credit card payment was declined...