How to Recover Items Deleted by Accident

August 20, 2015 Uberflip Customer Success

No need to worry if you've accidentally deleted an Item -- you can get it back! Here's how.

You can find all Items that have been deleted from your Hub by going into the 'Manage Deleted Items' section.

Step 1 - Open 'Manage Content'.

To see your deleted Items, click 'Manage Content' along the left hand side after logging in to your Uberflip Hub.

Step 2 - Look at the bottom of the screen.

Underneath the Streams you should see the 'Manage Deleted Items' button. Click that button to open a list of all your deleted Items.

Step 3 - Click 'Restore'.

On the 'Deleted Items' screen, you'll see all the Items deleted from your Hub. You can also search for a deleted Item using the search bar at the top.

Click 'Restore Item' at the bottom of the Tile that is the Item you'd like back in your Hub. Once restored, it will be like the Item was never deleted - all links will work and the Item will go back into it's native Stream.

Things that are good to know:

  • This feature is for Items only. As of right now, there's no way to recover deleted Streams.
  • Deleted Items will stay in Deleted Items until their source Stream grows beyond its max limits.
  • This is for Items that were deleted manually (by you or someone on your Team). If you're looking for Items that have disappeared, and are not in Deleted Items, contact us immediately.

Questions? Comments? Concerns? We're here to help.

Previous Article
Featuring and Hiding an Item
Featuring and Hiding an Item

How to feature, Un-feature and Hide an item

No More Articles