A Flipbook can have 3 different statuses.
- Active - The Flipbook is live and available for the public to access through a direct link, Folder link OR through the archives
- Disabled - The Flipbook is not live. Any Flipbook or Folder links will result in this error message:
- Future Pub - The Flipbook is set to become active on a future date. You can set a Flipbook to have a future pub status at the time of upload OR post upload. Flipbooks that are Future Pubs will not load up via the direct Flipbook link.
- If your Flipbook has a status of DISABLED or FUTURE PUB, as a logged in user you can view these yourself to make enhancements, review for approval, etc, using the PREVIEW buttons
- You can toggle between active and disabled statuses for a Flipbook while in your Flipbook settings and options screen (see screenshot below)
- DELETED Flipbooks are no longer accessible and any associated Metrics are also lost.
- When in doubt, disable your Flipbook rather than delete.
Last Updated: January 25th/2015