Password Protect your Hub with Hub Authentication {Elite + Enterprise Accounts}

Control who has access to your Hub by using Password Protection - a feature available to Elite and Enterprise accounts only.

When you access Hub Options, you'll notice a new tab called Authentication. This tab allows you to easily password protect your Hub, a great feature if you're building a Hub that's just for a special audience.

To add a Password to your Hub, follow these steps: 

Step 1 - Log into your account and select 'Hub Options' at the bottom of the menu on the left.

Step 2 - Select the 'Authentication' button in the top menu.

Step 3 - Click the grey slider to change the Status of the Hub to 'Protected'.

Uberflip Hub authentication gif

Step 4 - Add your password in the 'Add your password' field. Note that there's a limit between 6 and 40 characters, and only letters, numbers and standard punctuation can be used.

Step 5 (important!) - Click the blue '+' button to add the password to the Hub.

Bonus Step : Repeat steps 4 and 5 to add more passwords! 

Step 6 (optional) - Enable Custom HTML and CSS to tailor the Hub authentication page. For instructions on how to target this page, check this out: How to use oAuth or SAML with Hub Authentication.

Without any customization, the generic authentication page would have the color indicated in the 'Background + Link Color' section in 'Appearance' > 'Branding' along with the Hub name. 

Here's a video featuring Yoav, our CEO, describing Hub Authentication in more detail:

Try it out and let us know what you think! You can always turn Hub Authentication off or edit the options to your liking.

*Please note: Hub Authentication is only available for Elite and Enterprise accounts. If you're ready for the advanced Uberflip experience, let us know!

Previous Article
How To Enable Single Sign On (SSO) In Your Hub
How To Enable Single Sign On (SSO) In Your Hub

Next Article
Social Sharing
Social Sharing

Sharing - Turn on/off sharing options for the available share tools and define how your content is shared.