Master Account Trash Can: How to Recover Deleted Flipbooks

January 27, 2015 Uberflip Customer Success

As a Master account holder, you have the ability to recover accidentally deleted Flipbooks that were deleted within the last 24 hours, but deleted after the 12 hour recovery grace period.  In these cases, an Upload would not have been recouped back to the account. 

Recovering these deleted Flipbooks will not recoup an Upload to the account, only take the Flipbook out of the trash can and place it back in the Account/Folder it was deleted from.

NOTE:  If the parent Folder was also deleted, you will not be able to recover your Flipbook from the trash as it has now become an orphan. 

For these deleted Flipbooks, you can also download the full PDF for that Flipbook if you do not need to fully recover the Flipbook.

To access any recently deleted Flipbook, within 24 hours, log into your Master account and click on the Trash Can icon in the master horizontal menu bar.

You will see a list of all recently deleted Flipbooks and you can do following actions:

  • Download PDF for deleted Flipbook: Click on the Adobe PDF icon to download and save the PDF to your local hard drive.
  • Recover Deleted Flipbook:  Click on the arrow to recover the Flipbook and all enhancements associated with it back to the original Account/Folder

Master Account - Trash Can Screenshot

Previous Article
How Your Master Account's Flipbook Reprocessing Tool Works
How Your Master Account's Flipbook Reprocessing Tool Works

When you upload a PDF to our Application, all of the elements in the PDF are analyzed and built into each F...

Next Article
Master Account Usage Report: Finding Upload Usage
Master Account Usage Report: Finding Upload Usage

When logged into your Master account, click on the Usage Report button in the master horizontal menu bar to...